longmade.blogg.se

Microsoft word 2011 for mac home and student
Microsoft word 2011 for mac home and student













From the technical side, Microsoft kept the activation servers running about two years longer than they promised they would I'm not a lawyer, and I'm not in Canada (just a few feet away, but still not technically in Canada), so I can't give you legal advice.

microsoft word 2011 for mac home and student

If you reassign, that other deviceīecomes the “licensed device.” If you retire the licensed device due to hardware failure, you may reassign the license sooner. You may reassign the license to a different device any number of times, but not more than one time every 90 days. So how about it? Do you know how reassigning the license can be accomplished? Here's the exact wording from the license :ġ5. Transfer all my computer activity over to the new machine-including those projects using my archive of Word docs. Gives every indication that it's going to die one of these days soon, which is why I bought the new MacBook Air. But that machine has been giving me horrific problems. I can carry on with those projects in Word on my old MacBook Pro for now. And there is no easy or straightforward way to convert them to Pages. On my early 2011 MacBook Pro using Office 2011 for Mac. I take your point made elsewhere in this community that Office 2011 is no longer supported and won't even operate on my new MacBook Air if I upgrade to Catalina when it's available.

#MICROSOFT WORD 2011 FOR MAC HOME AND STUDENT HOW TO#

Provision is you're quite right: The product key only works on one Mac, but I would add the words "at a time." And nobody within Microsoft wants to tell us how to do the reassigning from one device to another. If the product key works only on one Mac, why does my license for Office 2011 Home & School say very clearly that I'm permitted to reassign the license to another device.

microsoft word 2011 for mac home and student

I have the same question, Jim, and I'm confused by your response.













Microsoft word 2011 for mac home and student